Dedicated experts with a proven record in restoration ecology


Ground Team

Our ground team is a dedicated group of experts from different fields but they all have dirt under their fingernails. 


Martin Breed

Zdravko Baruch

Colette Blyth

Chris Cando-Dumancela

Romy Dresken

Riley Hodgson

Craig Liddicoat

Jim Loader

Kiri Marker

Jacob Mills

Harrison Sydnor

DongFeng Yan


Industry &
Funding Partners

We love seeing our research in action.

We have worked with government agencies, NGOs and private enterprise on a variety of restoration projects.

If you think we can help you with your project, get in touch. 


International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN)

Nature Foundation SA

Public Health England

Public Health Foundation of India

SA Dept for Health and Wellbeing (SA Health)

SA Dept of Environment and Water (DEW)

SA Water

The Australian Microbiome Initiative

The Healthy Urban Microbiome Initiative (HUMI)

Trees for Life

United Nation's Convention on Biological Diversity (CBD)

Australian Genome Research Facility

Australian Research Council

BioPlatforms Australia

City of Adelaide

City of Playford

Environment Institute

Greening Australia

Group On Earth Observations Biodiversity Observation Network (GEO BON)

Holsworth Wildlife Research Endowment

Iluka Resources Ltd.



Collaboration allows us to not only share knowledge but to gain new perspectives. Through collaboration we can take a more holistic view of the problem as well as the solution.

If you'd like to collaborate with us, get in touch.



University of Adelaide 

Damith Ranasinghe
Katja Hogendoorn
Laura Weyrich
Mark Hutchinson
Mark Thyer
Nick Falkner
Patrick O’Connor
Peng Bi
Phil Weinstein
Phill Cassey
Thomas Prowse


University of Tasmania
Brad Potts
Peter Harrison
Dot Steane
Emily Flies

University of WA
Erik Veneklaas
Gary Kendrick
Liz Sinclair
Matt Fraser

Linda Broadhurst
Andrew Bissett
Suzanne Prober
Rebecca Jordan

James Cook University
Lucas Cernusak
Susan Laurance
Alex Cheesman

Dept of Biodiversity,  Conservation & Attractions (WA)
Margaret Byrne

Royal Botanic Garden-Sydney
Maurizio Rossetto

Botanic Gardens & Parks Authority (WA) 
Siegy Krauss
Todd Erickson

University of Melbourne
Suzanne Mavoa

University of New South Wales
Torsten Thomas



University of Münster, Germany
Anna Bucharova

Henan Agricultural University, China
DongFeng Yan
Peishu Wang

University of Arizona, USA
Hannah Farrell

University of Sheffield, UK
Jake Robinson

University of Montana, USA
Jakki Mohr

Uppsala University, Sweden
Martin Lascoux
Matt Christmas

University of Colorado, USA
Nancy Shackelford

Agricultural Genomics Institute at Shenzhen, China
Jianbin Yan
Senwan Huang